a little of this…and an album!

Standard

for those of you who have never seen one of my completed scrapbook albums, and want to, keep reading….otherwise to you, obviously the one looking for some hockey talk, I say this:

Last night was another great moment in hockey history! For last night  the San Jose Sharks beat the unbelievably talented Detroit Redwings in a stunning 7 game run! As much as I love my Kings, I have always admired Detroit. With such talented players as the now retired Stevie Y. and ever present Niklas Lidstrom, they taught me how the words hockey and gentlemen can be used in the same sentence! I feel the disappointment in their loss, especially for Lidstrom, who may have played his final game. as many others, i hope this will not be the case. i would love to see him hoist up the Cup one day while the music in the Joe Lewis arena blasts throughout! Congrats to San Jose! May they take down Vancouver next! (sorry, J!)

for those of you who are want to hear about the toddler album…. this was the first quick album I ever put together! for someone who is extremely detailed oriented, this was quite the accomplishment for me…i am also proud to say that the majority of the chipboard used, both plain and corrugated, in the making of this album, is RECYCLED! 🙂

another tidbit about this album is that I was able to make it from mostly scraps of paper and embellishments that already existed in my scrapbooking stash!  that can be quite a challenge, but i am happy to say that i did it! i will always give credit where credit is due so must share that the base of this album came from a MAMBI kit that I happened to stumble upon on a recent trip to, of all places, TJ Maxx! Who knew that they sold scrapbooking goodies? sometimes it requires a bit of a search….but, i digress….

as with any good recipe, I added my own ingredients, and came up with this fun {boy} toddler album. It has been decorated to give you a place to include photographs from playing sports, with little buddies, firsts in preschool, and with the family! there are eight (8) pages of various sizes included giving you fifteen (15) pages total to complete the way you choose! the size of photos to be used varies from 2×3 to 4×6. i tried to be as versatile as I could with photograph spaces.  may I suggest that if there is a photograph you want to use that already sits in a frame,  make. a. copy! this way, you can copy it to any size and not take it away from it’s permanent home. my love for details has not been lost in the making of this album. i used embellishments like corkboard, twine, chipboard tag from converse shoes, stars, brown ink, and journaling spots, just to name a few….there’s planes and cars, and a football and a basketball….colors vary, primary colors exist, but shades of blues and browns seem to have prevailed…

due to the limited number of photo boxes on etsy, i am going to share the ENTIRE ALBUM here, in order for you to see  every single. page. please keep in mind that, like all of my work, this is a one-of-a-kind album. while I would be honored to create something specific just for you, i cannot duplicate this exact album. so, without further delay…

 

 

About 19 Designs

just a girl raised at the Fabulous Forum that fell in love with the Los Angeles Kings; loyal to my boys and passionate about the game; scrapbooker by accident; ETSY seller by choice; happy wife and mom courtesy of my amazing best friend/husband and my beautiful kids!

3 responses »

  1. Jodi — your album is GREAT! I love that you used lots of stuff from you stash; doesn’t that feel wonderful?! I love your use of cork and all the great techniques you employed. Keep ’em coming!

  2. P.S. My fiance is a hockey fan so he thinks your blog is good, too. Not like my “usual” blogs filled with paper and other girlie stuff! 🙂

Leave a Reply

