oh….the possibilities!

Standard

as i sit here on my sailboat, enjoying the beautiful weather that we are lucky eough to have today, i thought i would share my first “made to order ” album with you. it was for my doggie groomer who just had to have one for her beautiful puppy, Betty. she was far from little….after all, she is an American Bulldog and “puppy” never seemed like the right word for her! it was quite the undertaking, but i was up for the challenge. here was this BIG puppy, who i was going to make an album of, and she scared the daylights out of me. i wondered how i would gather all my information and photos if she was part of the equation at the meetings. but, this BIG puppy turned out to be one big sloppy LOVE…..she would kiss me and take dog biscuits right out of my hand as delicately as a child. she would swallow them whole while my puppy, Ramsey, would sit by my side and watch in amazement. it took Ramsey at least 3 bites to polish off one of those babies! but, not Betty! one swallow and it.was.gone! i loved that she was this BIG puppy girl with pretty pink features….and her momma, Nikki, wanted the album to be all girly too! so, i got to it….handpicking pretty pink cardstock, frilly ribbon, dog phrases, and lots of embellishments…all worthy of a “baby” gir! it took me a while, as creativity does not favor deadlines, but the album came. out. beautifully! it was so much fun to make and came out so well, that it was actually kind of hard to part with! but, i did…and have a very happy customer!  i called this album “Betty’s RUFF Life”…..for obvious reasons! here are just some photos from the album for you to enjoy!

i couldn’t publish all of them as i didn’t want to put my client’s face out in the world without her approval….but, her puppy? i doubt she would have a problem showing off that face! 🙂

got you thinkin about your baby? a vacation you took? a special ocassion? want to put all those memories in a pretty place that you can look at over and over again? well, anything’s possible….any size, color, style, or embellishment…the possibilities are endless….the choices are yours! all it takes is your vision and my creativity. and a little time.

you can reach me here on my blog or my etsy shop at http://www.etsy.com/shop/19Designs for options and quotes.

thanks for spending some time with me today. hope you leave a comment so i know you stopped by….

About 19 Designs

just a girl raised at the Fabulous Forum that fell in love with the Los Angeles Kings; loyal to my boys and passionate about the game; scrapbooker by accident; ETSY seller by choice; happy wife and mom courtesy of my amazing best friend/husband and my beautiful kids!

One response »

  1. betty and her owner will love this album. totally cute and made with love, who could ask for more! it isn’t easy to be creative on command, so good job and thank you for sharing with us!

Leave a Reply

