It’s FINALLY hockey time!

Standard

I have waited for this moment since last June……and it’s FINALLY arrived! Hockey season has officially begun and my boys will be taking the ice tomorrow morning in New York to show the Rangers that there’s a new team in town! We have made many changes during the off season, some of which I personally am not happy about, to wit, the trading of Wayne Simmonds and Brayden Schenn. They gave up an all around player in Simmonds and a probable future hockey star in Schenn. I am hoping that Dean Lombardi made these deals for the betterment of our team in the long run and not just in the hopes of winning the Stanley Cup NOW. Our old team jelled so well….they were young, hungry….they all liked each other both on and off the ice….they were a family. And we, their fans, felt it. I hope DL didn’t break them up for nothing. I hope this new team picks up where the old team left off. I also wish Drew woud have signed a lot earlier, but at least he’s signed and staying.

As I write this post, I am watching an incredible moment in hockey history….the Boston Bruins, both current and old school players, on the ice to raise the Stanley Cup banner. It’s incredible seeing Bobby Orr, Derek Sandstrom, and Johnny Bucyk on the ice together again. I have goosebumps……it just doesn’t get any better than this unless, of course, it’s us watching our Kings doing the same thing!

Happy Hockey Season to all my hockey friends! GO KING GO!

About 19 Designs

just a girl raised at the Fabulous Forum that fell in love with the Los Angeles Kings; loyal to my boys and passionate about the game; scrapbooker by accident; ETSY seller by choice; happy wife and mom courtesy of my amazing best friend/husband and my beautiful kids!

One response »

  1. um, i could be wrong, i might be mistaken, but do you like the game of hockey? just askin’! hahahahaha! i crack myself up! and don’t worry jodi, we are all tickets for the stockton thunder. and we really do enjoy watching them! let’s hope for a wonderful season! xo

Leave a Reply

